WIT Names Wonder Women

Women in Toys presented its 2013 Wonder Women awards and the first Superman awards at the 9th Annual Wonder Women in Toys, Licensing & Entertainment Awards Sunday night.

April 6, 2018


"We were thrilled to honor the true innovators who have shined brightly over the past year and throughout their careers, and made indelible marks on the toy industry," says Ashley Mady, president of Brandberry and co-chair of the Wonder Woman Dinner. "In addition to acknowledging 10 remarkable women, we included the first ever Superman awards, Jay Foreman and Carter Keithley for their impactful contributions to WIT and mentoring of women business leaders throughout our industry."

The 2013 Wonder Woman Winners are:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Cathy Meredith, Hasbro
Rising Star: Caitlin Gutekunst, licensing manager, the Americas, Mind Candy
PR & Social Media: Jen Derevensky, president, Ren Beanie Public Relations
Manufacturer: Gale Jarvis, president, Alexander Doll
Designer or Inventor: Nancy Zwiers, chief funosopher, Funosophy
Licensing & Entertainment: Lourdes Arocho, vice president of toys and games,  Nickelodeon Consumer Products
Socially Responsible: Jean Butler, executive director, The Toy Industry Foundation
Retailer: Leila Nosrati, buyer, girls' toys, Toys ‘R’ Us
Marketing or Branding: Alita Friedman, chief brand officer and principal, Pretty Ugly
Superman awards: Jay Foreman, The Bridge and Carter Keithley, The Toy Industry Association
Read more about:

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.

Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it’s completely free.

You May Also Like




This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By using License Global, you accept our use of cookies.