License Global is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Toei Animation, Funimation Unveil Global ‘Dragon Ball’ Fan Event

DragonBallSuper_Battle_of_Battles_KeyArt_FINAL.jpg
The new event is based on top “Dragon Ball Super” fights chosen by fans.

On Saturday, March 27, Toei Animation and Funimation will host a special global fan event, “Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles.”

Special guest and “Dragon Ball Super” voice actor Ian Sinclair, the English voice of Whis, will join co-hosts Justin Rojas, Toei Animation, and Lauren Moore, Funimation, for an hour-long livestream countdown of the Top 10 greatest “Dragon Ball Super” fights of all time, as chosen by the fans.

Starting at No. 10, each fight will be unveiled with an English dub video clip from the series, which the hosts will react to and discuss while also talking about their love for the series.

Fans can also look forward to giveaways throughout the livestream that will be simulcast on Toei Animation’s Twitch channel and Funimation’s YouTube channel.

“Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles” kicks-off on Saturday, March 27 at 5 p.m. PST /8 p.m. EST in the U.S. and Canada and internationally including 7 p.m. in Mexico City, 10 p.m. in São Paulo, 2 a.m. in Paris (Sunday) and 11 a.m. in Sydney (Sunday).

 

Hide comments
account-default-image

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish