Sponsored By

Toei Animation, Funimation Present ‘One Piece Wano Watch Party’ Global Simulcast Fan Event

Toei Animation and Funimation bring viewers worldwide the “One Piece Wano Watch Party.”

License Global

March 31, 2021

1 Min Read
toeifunimation.png

Toei Animation and Funimation are bringing viewers worldwide the “One Piece Wano Watch Party.” This live stream event will coincide with the simulcast stream of episode 971.  Special guests and “One Piece” voice actors Mayumi Tanaka (voice of “Monkey D. Luffy”), Kazuya Nakai (voice of “Roronoa Zoro”) and director Tatsuya Nagamine will join hosts Justin Rojas (Toei Animation) and YouTuber RogersBase for the 75-minute long simulcast celebration.

Fans can also look forward to giveaways throughout the live stream on Toei Animation’s YouTube channel and Funimation’s YouTube channel. “One Piece Wano Watch Party” kicks-off on Saturday, April 24 at 7 p.m. CT/8 p.m. ET in the U.S. and Canada, and internationally, including 10:00 a.m. AEST in Sydney and 12:00 p.m. NZST in New Zealand.

Read more about:

FunimationToei Animation

About the Author(s)

License Global

License Global is the leading news source for the brand licensing industry, delivering award-winning editorial content including news, trends, analysis, and special reports about the global consumer product and retail marketplace.

Through its print edition, website, daily e-newsletter and event publications, License Global reaches more than 150,000 executives and professionals in all major markets. The magazine also serves as the official publication for the sector’s trade events, which include Licensing Expo, Brand Licensing Europe, Licensing Expo Japan, Licensing Expo Shanghai and the Licensing Leadership Summit.

Subscribe for updates directly into your inbox.

 

 

 

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry Article
Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it's completely free.

You May Also Like