'Powerpuff Girls' Fashion Design Winners Announced

Cartoon Network has unveiled the winners of the London College of Fashion, UAL’s design competition inspired by “The Powerpuff Girls.”
License Global Logo
License Global

February 21, 2019

'Powerpuff Girls' Fashion Design Winners Announced

Third year students Cara Edden and Hana Hussein won the £3,000 first prize at the showcase event at last week’s London Fashion Week. The winning design included strong contrasts of silhouettes and exaggerated layers that captured the essence of “The Powerpuff Girls.”

Laura Ubeda, Angelo La Barbera, Sofia Marino and Olivia Rubens won the second prize of £1,500. The £1,000 third prize was awarded to In (Tony) Lee, Faye Arguelles, Polina Gorkovenko and Thanakhom Sittiarttakorn for their use of techniques including 3D embroidery and laser-cut etching and digital print.

Expert judges included Nathalie Ballout, Leila Loumi and other fashion heavyweights.

Read more about:

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.

Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it’s completely free.

You May Also Like




This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By using License Global, you accept our use of cookies.