BTS Return to the Silver Screen

"BTS: Yet to Come in Cinemas" premieres worldwide on Feb. 1 for a limited time. 
License Global

December 20, 2022

"BTS: Yet to Come in Cinemas" poster.
"BTS: Yet to Come in Cinemas" poster.Trafalgar Releasing

Starting Feb. 1, BTS' latest concert, "BTS in Busan," will be released worldwide as a film for a limited run. "BTS: Yet to Come in Cinemas" is a special cinematic cut, re-edited and remixed, featuring new close-up angles and a new view of the entire concert. Recorded in front of a sold-out crowd in Busan, South Korea, in October, cinema audiences will watch the group's RM, Jin, SUGA, j-hope, Jimin, V and Jung Kook perform career-spanning songs, including "Dynamite," "Butter" and "IDOL," plus the first concert performance of "Run BTS" from the group's latest album, “Proof.” 

"

BTS

: Yet to Come in Cinemas" will be presented by HYBE, Trafalgar Releasing and CJ 4DPlex in theaters globally from Feb. 1 for a limited time across more than 110 countries/territories. Screenings on Feb. 4 will be "Light Stick Screenings," where audiences can celebrate using the band's signature illuminated merchandise. 

"We are thrilled to announce our second ScreenX collaboration and first 4DX, 4DXScreeen collaboration

with BTS," says Jong Ryeol Kim, chief executive officer, CJ 4DPLEX. "This film is made for both special formats, which fans can experience our movie completely through enlarged screens with three different angles and moving motion seats aligning to BTS's music." 

Tickets will be on sale at 

BTSyettocomeincinemas.com

 beginning Wed., Jan. 10 at 4 pm PST/7 pm EST and on Thurs., Jan. 11 at 9 am KST/12 am GMT/1 am CET. Ticketing and exhibiting cinema information will be available on the official film website. 

In addition to standard cinema formatting, "BTS: Yet to Come in Cinemas" will be released in various special formats, including the immersive 270-degree field of view of ScreenX; 4DX, where the effects reproduce the live atmosphere of the concert and 4DX Screen, a combination of ScreenX and 4DX. 

 “BTS: Yet to Come in Cinemas” marks Trafalgar Releasing's fifth global title. 

"We look forward to collaborating once again with the teams at CJ 4DPlex, and HYBE to bring BTS' awe-inspiring Busan concert to the big screen in this special cinematic cut," says Marc Allenby, chief executive officer, Trafalgar Releasing. "The group's engagement with audiences has always been perfectly suited to the cinema, and we are excited to welcome fans from all corners of the globe to this must-see celebration." 

Read more about:

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.

Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it’s completely free.

You May Also Like

Loading..

Report

Loading..

This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By using License Global, you accept our use of cookies.