License Global is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Webinar Preview: What Do Licensees Want? – I Want to Buy the Brand!

Webinar817.jpeg
A free webinar set for Aug. 17 gives those in the licensing community what they need to know about licensees.

Licensees have been licensees for decades. But recently there is a trend for manufacturers to shed the traditional license agreement and purchase the brand – or a whole company outright, often keeping their core business category for themselves and even becoming licensors for additional categories. So, what do licensees want? Sometimes they want to own the brand! Our panel of licensees-turned-brand owners/licensors will share their experience buying companies – setting criteria, due diligence, goals to expand business, when to pull the trigger (and when not to) and most important, how to find these kinds of opportunities. Speakers include:

  • Chris Volpe, chief operating officer and chief financial officer, United Legwear & Apparel;
  • Michael Rinzler, executive vice president and partner, Jazwares;
  • Juli Boylan, global head, outbound licensing, Spin Master;
  • Cindy Levitt, senior vice president, licensing, Mad Engine; and
  • Vincent Nesi, co-founder and managing partner, Icarus Capital Group.

The panel will be moderated by Steven Heller, Esq., The Brand Liaison.

Watch the free webinar on Tuesday Aug. 17, 9 a.m. Pacific Time (PST), noon ET, 4 p.m. BST.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR HERE.

Hide comments
account-default-image

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish