Wonder Women Awards Finalists Announced

Women in Toys, Licensing & Entertainment has announced the finalists for the 15th Annual Wonder Women Awards.
License Global

December 14, 2018

Wonder Women Awards Finalists Announced

Taking place Feb. 17, 2019, the awards event celebrates toys, licensing and entertainment leaders in eight award categories.

“Our slate of finalists represents just some of the remarkable women who are making their mark on our industry,” says Karen Kilpatrick, WIT nominations committee chair and executive, Jazwares. “We are excited for the opportunity to honor this year’s finalists and the incredible winners who are a testament to the skill, ingenuity and vision of their companies at the upcoming Wonder Women Awards.”

Nominee finalists include:


● Amy Pruzansky (Spin Master)

● Deirdre Cross (Forrest Pruzan Creative)

● Kiyomi Haverly (KidKraft)

● Letitia Fox (Artful Playdate)

● Lisa Mahar (Kid O, a division of PlayMonster)

● Natalie Davis (The Walt Disney Company)

● Shelly Owen (OLO Industries)

● Sondra Wiener (Hasbro)


● Danielle Reinhardt (PlayMonster)

● Gabriela Arenas (Sesame Workshop)

● Janice Lam (Entertainment One)

● Jessica Hardy (Hasbro)

● Jill Wilfert (LEGO)

● Margaret

Abroms (Spin Master)

● Nicole Hardiman (Moose Toys)

● Maria Karzaros (Universal Studios)


● Alicia Ciancimino (Bandai)

● Arlene Biran (Spin Master)

● Brenda Elliott (Irwin Toy)

● Jacquie Patterson (Hasbro)

● Jennifer Eiselein (VTech Electronics North America)

● Kate Karcher-Clark (YOTTOY Productions)

● Nancy Sanchez (LEGO Systems)

● Wendy Gilbreath (InRoad Toys)


● Adrienne Appell (The Toy Association)

● Britt Bagnall (SuperAwesome)

● Eva Daly (Moose Toys)

● Jennifer Vandermeer (The Walt Disney Company)

● Joselyn Jang (Amazon)

● Juli Lennett (NPD)

● Kathleen Harrington (Hasbro)

● Sandra Shatilla (Spin Master)


● Beth Meuhlenkamp (PlayMonster)

● Chrissy Helmich (Wicked Cool Toys)

● Erica DiBacco (Nickelodeon)

● Kate Nichols (Spin Master)

● Molly Cunningham (Amazon)

● Rachel Bekerman (Jazwares)

● Talor Weltman (Mattel)

● Tatjana Blanusa (LEGO Systems)


● Angelyn Myers (The Original My "Buddy" Towel)

● Christine Mangnall-Schwarz (Cozy Wings)

● Marissa Louie (Animoodles)

● Natalie Rebot (Moonlite World)

● Robin Sydney (Zorbitz)

● Stephanie Costabile Crowley (Chizcomm)

● Trina McFarland (TinkerTini)


● Anne Carrihill (Amazon)

● Bess Milner (Mattel)

● Danielle Borbon (Wicked Cool Toys)

● LeeAnn Lanzo (The Walt Disney Company)

● Lindsay Britt (Viacom)

● Lisa Wiggins (Diverse Marketing)

● Marian Bossard (The Toy Association)

● Mary Pearson (PlayMonster)


● Amy Knight (Hasbro)

● Jennifer Pace Robinson (Children's Museum of Indianapolis)

● Kelly Oriard (Slumberkins)

● Odette Levy (Spin Master)

● Teresa Samaniego (ABC7)

All WIT members can vote for the Wonder Women Awards from Dec. 17, 2018 through Jan. 11, 2019. Winners will be announced Feb. 17, 2019 at Pier 60, Chelsea Piers in New York, coinciding with New York International Toy Fair.

Read more about:

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.

Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it’s completely free.

You May Also Like




This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By using License Global, you accept our use of cookies.