LIMA Seeks Hall of Fame Submissions


The International Licensing Industry Merchandisers’ Association is now accepting nominations for its annual Licensing Industry Hall of Fame award.

The award is open to creators, marketers, manufacturers and others who have made an outstanding and enduring contribution to the licensing industry in the U.S. and around the world. 

“Since 1989, LIMA has bestowed its highest honor on those individuals who have made a distinctive and significant contribution to the licensing industry,” says Charles Riotto, president, LIMA. “The Hall of Fame award pays tribute to the most deserving executives in our community over a lifetime of work. Candidates are judged based on their exceptional impact within the industry as well as their overall integrity and legacy.”

The 2013 Hall of Fame inductee was Bernard Leifer, president and chief executive officer of The SG Companies. Previous LIMA Hall of Fame honorees include Alan G. Hassenfeld and Stephen D. Hassenfeld of Hasbro (2010); The Walt Disney Company founder, Walt Disney (2001); and LIMA founder Murray Altchuler (1989), the awards program’s first recipient.

Nominees for the LIMA Licensing Hall of Fame Award must be actively involved in the licensing business for a minimum of 15 years and have held LIMA membership for at least three years.

Candidates will be judged based on their body of work, contribution to the industry, legacy and integrity.

Nominations are due by Nov. 8 and can be submitted online at

The annual Hall of Fame induction will take place during LIMA’s Opening Night Awards Ceremony at Licensing Expo 2014 in Las Vegas.