The ICEE Company Intros New Froot Loops Flavor WK Kellogg Collab

New Froot Loops flavor is available at retailers across the U.S.

License Global

May 29, 2024

1 Min Read
Froot Loops Flavor ICEE, ICEE Company, Kellogg's
Froot Loops Flavor ICEE ICEE Company, Kellogg's

The ICEE Company has announced a collaboration with WK Kellogg Co. to reimagine the fruity Froot Loops cereal flavor into a frozen treat. ICEE’s new Froot Loops flavor is available at retailers across the U.S, including Maverik, K&G, Meijer Gas and Sky Zone. Target stores around the country are set to release the flavor this summer, as well as Thorntons, Wesco, Jacksons Food Stores and other retailers.

“ICEE and Froot Loops are beloved brands that instantly transport you to childhood and make everyday moments special,” says Kimmra Hingher, vice president, marketing, The ICEE Company. “As more people are seeking products that evoke nostalgia and fun, partnering with WK Kellogg Co. to offer a new Froot Loops-flavored ICEE was a natural fit. We saw excellent success last year when we transformed our iconic Cherry ‘n Blue Razz ICEE flavor into a cereal format, and we’re excited to now offer Froot Loops as an icy, cool frozen beverage.”

“We are delighted to partner with The ICEE Company on this new flavor,” says Laura Newman, vice president brand marketing, WK Kellogg Co. “This partnership is more than just a fusion of the fruity flavors in a new format; it’s a trip down memory lane with two nostalgic brands. Fans of ICEE and Froot Loops will love every sip of this iconic flavor.”

Related:The ICEE Company Announces ‘Ghostbusters: Frozen Empire’ Collab

The deal was brokered by Beanstalk, WK Kellogg Co.’s exclusive licensing agency for food and beverage.

About the Author(s)

License Global

License Global is the leading news source for the brand licensing industry, delivering award-winning editorial content including news, trends, analysis, and special reports about the global consumer product and retail marketplace.

Through its print edition, website, daily e-newsletter and event publications, License Global reaches more than 150,000 executives and professionals in all major markets. The magazine also serves as the official publication for the sector’s trade events, which include Licensing Expo, Brand Licensing Europe, Licensing Expo Japan, Licensing Expo Shanghai and the Licensing Leadership Summit.

Subscribe for updates directly into your inbox.

 

 

 

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry Article
Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it's completely free.

You May Also Like