MIPTV: Int’l Emmy Kids Winners Announced

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, in partnership with Reed MIDEM, has unveiled the winners of the Fourth International Emmy Kids Awards.

April 6, 2018

MIPTV: Int’l Emmy Kids Winners Announced

International awards ceremony held for the first time at MIPTV.


The Emmy statues were presented at MIPTV for the first time on April 5 by an international cast of TV and digital personalities and character mascots including YouTuber Cyrina Fiallo, Quebec comedian Cathleen Rouleau, Jeemtv soccer mascot Saham and many more.

The full list of Emmy Kids winners include:

  • Preschool–“Bing,” Acamar Films Production/Brown Bag Films, U.K.

    • Animation–“Ronja, The Robber’s Daughter,” NHK/NHK Enterprises/Dwango/Polygon Pictures, Japan

      • Factual–“My Life: I Am Leo,” Nine Lives Media, U.K.

        • Non-Scripted Entertainment–“Best i Mest,” NRK, Norway

          • Series–“Nowhere Boys” (season two), Matchbox Pictures, Australia

            • TV Movie / Mini-Series–“Rabarber (Rhubarb),” NL Film & TV/KRO-NCRV, Netherlands

              “Producers of children’s programming have a great responsibility towards their viewers and the broader audience and we are honored to be recognizing and showcasing the world’s best at MIPTV,” says Bruce L. Paisner, president, International Academy. “We congratulate all the winners for their outstanding achievements and for setting the high-quality standard we all expect for kids.”

              Read more about:

              Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.

              Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it’s completely free.

              You May Also Like




              This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By using License Global, you accept our use of cookies.