LIMA Licensing Excellence Awards Select Nominees

The International Licensing Industry Merchandisers’ Association unveiled its ballot for the 2012 LIMA International Licensing Excellence Awards, which is set for June 12 at the Licensing International Expo in Las Vegas, Nev. A line up of 85 nominees

April 6, 2018

A line up of 85 nominees was selected for the ballot spanning 17 categories. Awards are presented to licensors/agents and licensees for property types broken down by segment–art/design, character/toy, corporate brand, film, television, celebrity or entertainment and sports/sport-themed entertainment. LIMA will also name one nominee Best Licensed Promotion and Retailer of the Year.

The 2012 awards will also honor Howard Roffman, president of Lucas Licensing, and the late Stan Clutton of Fisher-Price by inducting them into the Licensing Industry Hall of Fame.

Nominees vying for the Best Licensed Program of the Year award are: Angry Birds–Rovio Entertainment; Dena–Dena Designs/Alex Meisel & Co.; Jelly Belly–Jelly Belly Candy Company/The Licensing Company North America; Justin Beiber–Bravado International Group; and NBA–National Basketball Association.

Voting begins April 30 and runs through May 18. For the complete list of awards or to vote, visit

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.

Join 62,000+ members. Yes, it’s completely free.

You May Also Like




This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience possible. By using License Global, you accept our use of cookies.